Free Live Odds - Scores and Odds - Sports News - Sports Information - Live Scores - Sports Statistics - Sports Articles - Sports Standings - Live Scor

NASCAR - Camping World Truck - SFP 250 Preview

Kansas-native Clint Bowyer won a NASCAR national touring series race in his home state for the first time with an impressive performance in last year's race at Kansas Speedway -- the 400th event in the Camping World Truck Series.

Bowyer, a Sprint Cup Series regular who hails from nearby Emporia, KS, led 124 of 167 laps, driving the No.2 Chevrolet for Kevin Harvick Inc. He claimed his third truck win in just his 11th start. Bowyer also became the 11th different winner in as many truck races at this 1.5-mile track.

Currently focusing on the Sprint Cup, Bowyer will not be on hand to defend his title. In seven Sprint starts, Bowyer is 10th on the points list with three top-10 finishes.

Johnny Sauter miraculously held on to his truck when he went sideways with Ron Hornaday Jr. in the closing laps and then held off Hornaday at the finish to win the 2010 SFP 250 (formerly called O'Reilly Auto Parts 250).

Sauter led 101 of 167 laps, but Hornaday, who started on the pole, chased him down for the lead with less than 15 laps remaining. When Hornaday attempted to pass Sauter while they were caught in lap traffic, the two bumped into each other and slid up the track towards the turn three wall at roughly a 45-degree angle.

They avoided hitting the wall and regained control of their trucks, with Sauter pulling ahead of Hornaday from there. Sauter beat Hornaday to the finish line by five seconds for his second career truck win. NASCAR halted the race for 90 minutes when a heavy thunderstorm moved over the area and dropped marble-size hail on the track after 113 laps were completed.

Hornaday and Sauter have had little success at Kansas Speedway in the other NASCAR series, however with the trucks they have posted great results.

Hornaday has four top-10 finishes (1 win) in seven starts, while Sauter, who has just one top-10 in eight Sprint Cup and Nationwide starts, has three straight top-10 finishes (1 win).

Following three consecutive fifth-place finishes, Mike Skinner broke through into the winner's circle, as he captured the 2009 event. The race's first 52 laps were run on the originally scheduled date of Saturday, April 25, while the remainder was completed two days later due to inclement weather. Skinner led three times for a race-high 67 laps, while pole sitter Ron Hornaday Jr, who placed fourth, led twice for 58 laps. Johnny Benson finished second.

After three years of steadily improving in this race, Ron Hornaday Jr came away the victor in 2008, as he clipped Jack Sprague by less than a second for one of six wins that year. Hornaday, who placed 17th, 12th and 6th prior to winning, dominated the race, as he led five times for 136 laps, including the last 55. The victory was the 34th of 51 career Camping World titles.

Back in 2007, Erik Darnell recorded his first career Truck Series title, as he cruised to victory over Rick Crawford. Starting 10th on the grid, Darnell led three times for a total of 92 laps, including the final 56, as he finished over 10 seconds clear of Crawford, who finished runner-up for the second consecutive year. Pole sitter Mike Skinner led the first 58 laps, but finished fifth. The margin of victory, 10.440 seconds, is the fifth largest margin of victory in the NASCAR Truck Series.

When Terry Cook raced to victory in 2006, he clipped Rick Crawford for his sixth career Truck Series title. Starting fifth on the grid, Cook claimed the lead on lap 127 and held on the rest of the way to post a 2.040 seconds win before a crowd of 81,687. Cook led for a total of 41 laps, while pole sitter Mike Skinner, who placed fifth, led for a race-high 59.

In 2005, Todd Bodine recorded his third career Truck title, as he edged Todd Kluever for the win. Bodine, who started in the 10th position on the grid, took the lead for the first time on lap 59, but held it just nine laps. Mike Skinner, who led for the first 30 laps, reclaimed the lead on lap 68, but that was his last lap led, as he finished fourth. Bodine, who's wining margin was just 0.387 of a second, took over on lap 145 and held on the rest of the way for his first win of the 2005 season. Overall, Bodine led three times for 81 laps, while Skinner led four times for 57 laps.

There have been 11 different winners at Kansas Speedway. With his win in 2008, Ron Hornaday Jr became the first and only pole sitter to capture this race. Hornaday is a three-time pole sitter at Kansas Speedway. The top-10 positions have won all 11 races, while the second spot has captured the checkered flag four times.

The next Camping World Truck Series race is the May 18 North Carolina Education Lottery 200 at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Kyle Busch is the defending race winner.

Live Odds provided by :

Live Odds provided by :

Sportsbook & Sports Betting at ABC Islands

Sports Articles

Daytona 500, 2013

In Nascar's races you can bet as in any other sport. At Live Lines, you can find an option... Read more...

Gambling Articles

Gambling Practices for its Admires

Lots of people are now associated with different sporting activities. Read more...

Sportsbook Directory | Casinos Directory | Poker Room Directory | Racebook Directory | Partners Directory